2107211845 info@haoms.org

Λάβαμε από την EACMFS την ακόλουθη ενημέρωση σχετικά με το Leibinger Prize:

Dear Dr Rallis,
EACMFS is pleased to announce that eligibility for a number of Prizes and Awards awarded by the Association has been extended to include opportunities for Members who have recently achieved specialist status.   

The Endowments Committee very much looks forward to receiving applications for the Leibinger 
Prize by the 31 JULY 2014 (please  visit www.eurofaces.com for the application form).

​Leibinger Prize:
Award of the Leibinger Prize is designed to support a period of targeted education & training away from the host programme of the successful candidate. The prizes will be awarded every two years. The awards are restricted to Trainee Members of EACMFS (and those who have successfully completed training as specialists within three years of the date of application) and are made on the recommendation of the Endowment Committee ratified by the Executive Committee and reported to the Council. Applicants should submit a completed application form with detailed curriculum vitae highlighting career aspirations and contributions already made to the specialty together with details of the programme to be visited, the aims and objectives and the gains anticipated. The educational programme to be visited should be chosen from a list of approved teaching European centres which will be provided by EACMFS. This prize allows active participation in clinical patient care and normally be of not more than three months duration. Signed approval by the host and visiting programme directors is mandatory and it is strongly recommended that prospective candidates seek advice and approval from the respective national bodies supervising the training programmes. Successful candidates will be required to submit a written report to the Secretary General not more than three months after return from the host unit. The Prizes will be presented and the successful candidates introduced at a high profile event in the main auditorium during the biennial EACMFS Congress.

​We very much look forward to hearing from you. 
Best wishes 

Julio Acero, Training & Education Officer 
Henri Thuau, Secretary-General